Profiles in "Thin Film Materials" Expertise Area

  • Dr Shane Johnson is a tenured Research Scientist at Arizona State University and has over 25 years of experience in the area of compound semiconductor materials and device growth, fabrication, and design.
  • Wang's research interests include thermal energy conversion, storage, and transport in nanostructured materials; thermoelectric power generation; thermal storage media; heat transfer, and phonon optics
  • Rajagopalan's research focuses on the mechanics of nanoscale materials, cells and biological systems.
  • Holman's research group at ASU focuses on new materials and device designs for high-efficiency silicon, CdTe, and silicon-based tandem solar cells.
  • Wang's research is focused on the synthesis, characterization and application of 2D nanomaterials such as graphene and transition metal dichalcogenides,
  • Cho applies technology to new business ventures and his expertise includes entrepreneurship, strategic marketing and leadership.